Cambridge English Qualifications Exam locations, prices and upcoming dates

IHTA Central London

cancel

IHTA Cambridge

cancel

Exam fees

A2 Key (KET) £126
B1 Preliminary (PET) £137
B2 First (FCE) £195
C1 Advanced (CAE) £200
C2 Proficiency (CPE) £205

 

A2 Key for Schools (KETfs) £126
B1 Preliminary for Schools (PETfs) £137
B2 First for Schools (FCEfs) £195

Your registration and payment must be completed by the entry closing date of the selected session.
Registrations and payments received after the entry closing date may be accepted subject to availability and an additional charge of £50.

Exam dates

Exam dates for IHTA London

 

B1 Preliminary

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 17th February Paper based 14th January
Sat 15th June Paper based 14th May
Thu 27th June Computer based 22nd June

B2 First

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 16th March Computer based 6th March
Sat 20th April Paper based 18th March
Sat 18th May Paper based 16th April
Sat 1st June Paper based 30th April
Tue 4th June Paper based 6th May
Sat 15th June Paper based 14th May
Thu 25th July Paper based 26th June
Thu 22nd August Paper based 24th July
Sat 14th December Paper based 13th November

C1 Advanced

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Fri 8th March Computer based 27th February
Sat 9th March Paper based 7th February
Sat 16th March Paper based 14th February
Sat 20th April Paper based 18th March
Sat 18th May Paper based 16th April
Sat 1st June Paper based 30th April
Wed 5th June Paper based 6th May
Sat 15th June Paper based 14th May
Sat 13th July Computer based 8th July
Fri 23rd August Paper based 24th July
Sat 7th September Paper based 6th August
Sat 16th November Paper based 16th October
Sat 14th December Paper based 13th November

C2 Proficiency

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 2nd March Paper based 31st January
Sat 8th June Paper based 6th May
Sat 6th July Computer based 1st July
Sat 16th November Computer based 11th November
Thu 5th December Paper based 6th November

B1 Preliminary for Schools

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Thu 13th June Computer based 8th June

 B2 First for Schools

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Tue 19th March Computer based 9th March
Sat 16th November Paper based 16th October
Sat 7th December Paper based 6th November

 

 

Exam dates for IHTA Cambridge

 

B1 Preliminary

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 18th May Computer based TBC
Thu 23rd July Paper based 24th June

B2 First

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 2nd March Paper based 31st January
Sat 18th May Paper based 16th April
Sat 15th June Paper based 14th May
Thu 25th July Paper based 26th June
Sat 14th December Paper based 13th November

C1 Advanced

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 9th March Paper based 7th February
Sat 20th April Paper based 18th March
Sat 18th May Paper based 16th April
Sat 1st June Computer based TBC
Sat 15th June Paper based 14th May
Fri 26th July Paper based 26th June
Sat 14th December Paper based 13th November

C2 Proficiency

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 2nd March Paper based 31st January
Sat 18th May Paper based 16th April
Sat 30th November Paper based 30th October

A2 Key for Schools

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 3rd February Paper based 29th December
Sat 9th March Paper based 5th February
Sat 20th April Paper based 13th March
Sat 11th May Paper based 8th April
Wed 31st July Paper based 1st July
Sat 10th August Paper based 8th July
Thu 15th August Paper based 15th July
Sat 7th December Paper based 4th November

B1 Preliminary for Schools

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 3rd February Paper based 29th December
Sat 2nd March Paper based 26th January
Sat 20th April Paper based 13th March
Sat 11th May Paper based 8th April
Sat 15th June Paper based 10th May
Wed 31st July Paper based 1st July
Sat 10th August Paper based 8th July
Thu 15th August Paper based 15th July
Sat 7th December Paper based 4th November

B2 First for Schools

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 9th March Paper based 7th February
Sat 11th May Paper based 10th April
Sat 15th June Paper based 14th May
Sat 29th June Paper based 29th May
Sat 30th November Paper based 30th October
Sat 7th December Computer based TBC
Sat 14th December Paper based 13th November

B2 First for Schools

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 9th March Paper based 7th February
Sat 11th May Paper based 10th April
Sat 15th June Paper based 14th May
Sat 29th June Paper based 29th May
Sat 30th November Paper based 30th October
Sat 7th December Computer based TBC
Sat 14th December Paper based 13th November

Starters

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 17th August Paper based 22nd July

Movers

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 17th August Paper based 22nd July

Flyers

 
Test Date
Format
Entry Closing Date
Sat 17th August Paper based 22nd July